The Open University of Japan


Higher Education for All

International Cooperation

OUJ has made collaborative agreements with eleven universities worldwide, as of 2017. Under these international exchange agreements, OUJ will direct its efforts towards collaborative course material development, joint research, dual degree programs, and exchange of faculty member, administrative staff and students, in collaboration with the partner institutions.

Country University Date of Agreement
Canada Athabasca University 19 Sep. 1992
Taiwan National Open University 16 Apr. 1993
China Shenyang Open University 6 Oct. 1995
Rep. of Korea Korea National Open University 22 Sep. 2008
China The Open University of China 7 May. 2009
U.S.A. University of Maryland University College 15 Nov. 2009
Thailand Sukhothai Thammathirat Open University 15 May. 2012
U.K. The Open University 1 July. 2012
Spain Madrid Open University 27 Sep. 2012
Bhutan Royal University of Bhutan 18 Aug. 2017
Spain Universitat Oberta de Catalunya 1 Aug. 2014

The Open University of Japan
2-11 Wakaba, Mihama-ku, Chiba 261- 8586 Japan
PHONE: +81-43-276-5111 FAX: +81-43-297-2781

Copyright © The Open University of Japan. All rights reserved.